Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Maria Elena Venuto, President

mvenuto@glencoveschools.org
(term expires 2023)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Angela Raimo, Vice President

araimo@glencoveschools.org
(term expires 2023)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Lynn H. James, Trustee

ljames@glencoveschools.org
(term expires 2025)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Maureen Jimenez, Trustee

mjimenez@glencoveschools.org
(term expires 2024)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Meghan Lavine, Trustee

mlavine@glencoveschools.org
(term expires 2024)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Lia Leone, Trustee

lleone@glencoveschools.org
(term expires 2025)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Anne Markoulis, Trustee

amarkoulis1@glencoveschools.org
(term expires 2024)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Aidan Costella

Student Representative
2022-2023

Upcoming Events

Board of Ed

  • Board of Education Information

    The meeting will open publicly at 6:15 p.m. for the express purpose of moving immediately into executive session. The public portion of the meeting will reconvene at 7:30 p.m. Executive session is not open to the public. Meetings are viewable via Livestream at www.glencoveschools.org

    The Glen Cove Board of Education shapes policy and oversees the educational program for the Glen Cove public school system. It is comprised of seven trustees who must be registered voters and have lived in Glen Cove for at least one year. Terms of office are staggered so that each year at least one board seat comes up for election. Effective 2022 - 2023, a student will serve on the Board as a non-voting member.

    Regular meetings, which offer a forum for citizens to address school issues, usually begin at 7:30 p.m. during the school year unless otherwise noted. Please check our website for the most up-to-date times and locations of each meeting. (see BOE Calendar). 

Contact the Board

  • Contact the Board of Education   
    If you would like to contact the Board of Education, please call 516-801-7015 or email at GCBOE_SUPT@glencoveschools.org
    For your information, the Superintendent is included in the group email utilized by the Board of Education.

     


    Ida Johnson, District Clerk
    516-801-7037
    Email: ijohnson@glencoveschools.org

    Foil Form

  • Voter Information

      2022 - 2023 District Goals

      Board Goals

      If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

      2022-2023 Minutes