Skip To Main Content

Steering Committee

The Glen Cove City School District, through the District Steering Committee, continues to work toward the goals envisioned in Commissioner’s Regulation 100.11 - Participation of parents and teachers in school-based planning and shared decision-making, in order to improve the educational performance of all students in the school, regardless of such factors as socioeconomic status, race, gender, language background or disability.

The committee is composed of the Superintendent of Schools, administrators, teachers and parents, in accordance with the procedures outlined in the District Plan. Annually, the committee reviews this plan which brings together all those associated with the District – parents, teachers and administrators to better educate the children of Glen Cove. It is hoped that through a process of sharing of ideas, the school and all children who attend them will benefit.


Central Administration
Dr. Maria L. Rianna

Michael Tweed
Susan Poulos
Bryce Klatsky

District Staff
Alison Fletcher
Amy Gallo
Stephanie Bene
Jennifer Cleary

Danielle Cohen
Alexis DiMaggio
Janice LaRocca